top of page

The self-titled "Sarah Swain and the Oh Boys" was released in 2016 and features the Oh Boys' Ron Siegel, Liam Hogg, Jerry Smith, and Jesse Lynch. This album is a true reflection of their signature style and features four of Sarah's original compositions as well as some rockabilly deep cuts. The duet with Sarah and Steve Shook, "Talk That That" by The Carlisles, was as fun to record as it sounds! Blues harmonica legend James Montgomery is featured on "So Glad You're Mine". The album takes an unexpected turn with the last track: Sarah's original "By the By" featuring Steve Wood and a spooky soprano sax by Paul Lesniak.


 “Every Little Bird” won Limelight Album of the Year 2013. It was recorded at Wolly Mammoth Sound in Waltham, produced by legendary Boston rocker Dave Minehan, and released in December of 2012.  Featuring seven original compositions, the collection also includes tracks by local songwriters Chandler Travis and Emma Dubner and select covers that range from Irving Berlin to Mickey Newbury. 


Backed by The Oh Boys, guest musicians include NRBQ pianist Terry Adams and Greenheads frontman Steve Wood.  A collection of folky Americana and gritty rock that sometimes meets in the middle, the varied styles on “Every Little Bird” never sound forced or contrived, largely due to a singer and a band that play for themselves and the songs rather than fitting into a specific genre.

Sarah Swain & the Oh Boys

01   A Little Bit a Lovin'

02  I Don't Care

03  Wintertime

04  Bang Bang

05  Talk Like That

06  So Glad You're Mine

07  Rock Your Baby

08  Stick to Me

09  By the By

Every Little Bird

01   Ain't Goin' Back

02  Every Little Bird

03  Stars Are Meteors

04  Walking Stick

05  Why Have You Been Gone So Long

06  Carol

07  Truest Soldier

08  Whiskey 3-Step

09  Candle

10  Start the Circle

11    I'm Coming

12   Sweet Lorraine

One Girl Town

01  Train

02  Window Shopping

03  Mary

04  Gasoline

05  One Girl Town

06  Song for Paul W.

07  I'll Be Right Here

08  Winter in Minnesota

09  Serpent

10  McFactyhead

11    Under My Thumb



bottom of page